



University of Mysore (Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade) ಆಂತರಿಕ ಗುಣಮಟ್ಟ ಖಾತರಿ ಘಟಕ



INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

NCHS Building. Manasagangotri. Mysuru-570006

Prof. K.A.RAVEESHA	
Director	

Director: (0821)2419 744 Office: (0821)2419 414 E-mail: iqac@uni-mysore.ac.in

22nd April 2017

Ref: IQAC/0**7**/2017-18

ಗೆ,

ಉಪಕುಲಸಚಿವರು(ಪ್ರಾಧಿಕಾರ) ಸಿಂಡಿಕೇಟ್ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಕ್ರಾಫರ್ಡ್ಭಭವನ. ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

ಮಾನ್ಯರೆ,

(·

ವಿಷಯ:- 2015-2016ರ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿಯನ್ನು ಸಲ್ಲಿಸುತ್ತಿರುವ ಬಗೆಗೆ. ಉಲ್ಲೇಖ:- ಯುಎ4/493(5)/2016-17. ದಿನಾಂಕ 27.03.2017.

ಮೇಲ್ಕಂಡ ವಿಷಯಕ್ಕೆ ಹಾಗು ಉಲ್ಲೇಖಕ್ಕೆ ಸಂಬಂಧಿಸಿದಂತೆ ಆಂತರಿಕಗುಣಮಟ್ಟಲಾತರಿಘಟಕದ 2016–17ನೇ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿಯನ್ನು ಕನ್ನಡ ಹಾಗು ಇಂಗ್ಲೀಷ್ ಆವೃತ್ತಿಯಲ್ಲಿ ಸಿದ್ಧಪಡಿಸಿ ಮುಂದಿನ ಸೂಕ್ತ ಕ್ರಮಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ಕಳುಹಿಸಿಕೊಡಲಾಗಿದೆ.

ವಂದನೆಗಳೊಂದಿಗೆ,

ತಮ್ಮ ವಿಶ್ರಾಸಿ

DIRECTOR Internal Quality Assurance Cell NCHS Building, Manasaganyothin University of Mysore Mysore 570006

ł

ಅಡಕ;

1. 2016-17ನೇ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿ.

2. సి.ಡಿ.

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

(Estd.2009)

Director: - Prof. K.A.Raveesha - from 16-12-2013

Activities:

Ç

- 1. Information for AQAR collected from department/institutes/facilities.
- 2. Two IQAC sub committee meetings held to assess the progress of work with regard to analysis of student's feedback and revisions of Questionnaire.
- 3. Students feedback questionnaire revised and Zero (0) score was introduced for all the parameters as per NAAC.
- 4. Student's feedback on Academic Programme and faculty obtained during April May 2016 in the revised format.
- 5. Advisory committee Re-constituted on 22nd August 2016.
- 6. The reconstituted Advisory committee meeting held under the Chairmanship of Honorable Vice-Chancellor on 16th September 2016 to assess the progress of work and chalk out future line of activities. The proceedings of meeting submitted to the authorities of University for taking necessary action.
- 7. Students feedback collected for the year 2014-15 has been analyzed.
 - 8. Self-Appraisal of faculty for the year 2015-16 collected and the scores claimed by the faculty tabulated.

As per the UGC Guidelines and decision of the Academic Council the IQAC Advisory Committee is constituted as under.

1	a) Head of the higher Education Institution Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Chairperson
-	b) (i) A Few Senior Administrative Officers	
2	The Registrar, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Member
3	The Director, PMEB, UOM, Mysuru.	Member
	b) (ii) Eight Senior Teachers	
1	Dean, Faculty of Arts	Member
;	Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology	Member
,	Dean, Faculty of Commerce	Memher
7	Dean, Faculty of Education	Member
;	Dean, Faculty of Law	Member
)	Prof. N. Usha Rani	Member
,	DOS in Mass Communication & Journalism, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	
0	Prof. Neelagiri Talawar	Member
0	Kuvempu Institute Kannada Studies, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	
1	Prof. D D Somashekar, DOS in Mathematics, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	Member
	b) (iii)One Member from the Management	
2	Sri.Narayan Prasad, Synidicate Member, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Member
	c) Two Nominees from Local Society, Students and Alumni	¥
3	Prof. S.N Hegde, Former Vice-chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Member
4	Prof.Mewa Singh	Member
4	Professor in Emeritus, DOS In Psychology, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	
d) Two Nominees from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders	
15	Sri D Sudhnava, Managing Director, Excel Soft Technologies, Mysuru.	Member
6	Dr.M M Shenoy, Secretary, Mysore Grahakara Parishat, Mysuru.	Member
e		
6	Prof.K. A Raveesha, Director, IQAC, DOS in Botany, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	Member
16	rioi. A Raveesha, Dilector, IQAC, DOS in Botany, manasagangotini, Mysura.	Secretary