

Prof.D.S.Guru

ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ

University of Mysore

(Re-accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade with a CGPA of 3.47) (Ranked 57th overall and 36th among Universities in NIRF ranking 2017)

ಆಂತರಿಕ ಗುಣಮಟ್ಟ ಖಾತರಿ ಘಟಕ



INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

NCHS Building, Manasagangotri, Mysuru-570006

Director: (0821) 2419 744

Office: (0821) 2419 414

E-mail: iqac@uni-mysore.ac.in

Director

20th June 2019

ń.

ವಿಶೇಷಾಧಿಕಾರಿಗಳು (ಪ್ರಾಧಿಕಾರ) ಸಿಂಡಿಕೇಟ್ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಕಾಫರ್ಡ್ ಭವನ, ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ದಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

ಮಾನ್ಯರೆ,

ವಿಷಯ:- 2018-2019 ರ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿಯನ್ನು ಸಲ್ಲಿಸುತ್ತಿರುವ ಬಗೆಗೆ. ಉಲ್ಲೇಖ:- ಯುಎ4/643/2018-19. ದಿನಾಂಕ 15.05.2018.

ಮೇಲ್ನರಡ ವಿಷಯಕ್ಕೆ ಹಾಗು ಉಲ್ಲೇಖಕ್ಕೆ ಸಂಬಂಧಿಸಿದಂತೆ ಆಂತರಿಕ ಗುಣಮಟ್ಟ ಖಾತರಿ ಘಟಕದ 2018-19ನೇ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿಯನ್ನು ಕನ್ನಡ ಹಾಗು ಇಂಗ್ಲೀಷ್ ಆವೃತ್ತಿಯಲ್ಲಿ ಸಿದ್ದಪಡಿಸಿ ಮುಂದಿನ ಸೂಕ್ತ ಕ್ರಮಕ್ಕಾಗಿ ತಮ್ಮ ಕಛೇರಿಗೆ ಕಳುಹಿಸಿಕೊಡಲಾಗಿದೆ.

ವಂದನೆಗಳೊಂದಿಗೆ.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell NCHS Building, Manasagangothm University of Mysera

Mysore 570066

ಅಡಕ:

- 1. 2018-19ನೇ ಸಾಲಿನ ವಾರ್ಷಿಕ ವರದಿ.
- 2. ½.@.

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

(Estd.2009)

Director: - Prof.D.S.Guru

Activities:

- 1 Information for AQAR collected from department/institutes/facilities
- z. The Advisory committee is reconstituted on 01-10-2018.
- 3. The reconstituted Advisory committee meeting held under the Chairmanship of Honorable Vice-Chancellor on 16th February 2019 to assess the progress of work and chalk out future line of activities. The proceedings of meeting submitted to the authorities of University for taking necessary action.
- 4. Student's feedback on Academic Programme and faculty obtained during March-2019 in the revised format.
- 5 Student's feedback collected for the year 2016-17 & 2017-18 has to be analyzed.
- 6. Conducted Lecture on Quality Enhancement for the teachers of UOM on 21st March 2019.
- 7. AQAR, Self-Appraisals, and Students feedback planned to do online process.

As per the UGC Guidelines and decision of the Academic Council the IQAC Advisory Committee is constituted as under.

	a) Head of the higher Education Institution	
1	Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Chairperson
b) (i) A Few Senior Administrative Officers		
2	The Registrar, University of Mysore, Mysuru.	Member
3	The Director, PMEB, UOM, Mysuru.	Member
b) (ii) Eight Senior Teachers		
5	Dean, Faculty of Arts	Member
1	Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology	Member
6	Dean, Faculty of Commerce	Member
7	Dean, Faculty of Education	Member
8	Dean, Faculty of Law	Member
9	Prof.T.K.Umesh	Member
	DOS in Physics, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	
10	Prof. Suresha	Member
	DOS in Computer Science, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	
11	Prof. N.K.Lokanath	Member
	DOS in Physics, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	
b) (iii)One Member from the Management		
12	Dr.M.C.Nataraju	Member
	JSS College of Education, Mysuru.	
I	c) Two Nominees from Local Society, Students and Alumni	
13	Prof. B.G.Sangameshwar	Member
	Vice-chancellor, JSS University of Science & Technology, Mysuru. Dr.S.Muruli	
14	President, Maharaja Education Trust, Mysuru.	Member
	d) Two Nominees from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders	1
15	Dr.Punitha, Scientist lead, IBM, Bangalore.	Member
	Dr.Rabi N.Raut, Delivery Unit Head, L&T Technology Service Limited,	
16	Mysuru.	Member
	e) Director of the IQAC	1.
		Member
17	Director, IQAC, Manasagangothri, Mysuru.	Secretary
		1 200,000,7

- 5 20/6/19 1/2

DECLARATION

I CERTIFY THAT I HAVE VERIFIED THE ABOVE INFORMATION AND FOUND IT TO BE CORRECT.

Date:

Signature of the Concerned Officer

(With seal)

 $\mathcal{I}_{\mathcal{V}}$