ABOUT THE UNIVERSITY

The University of Mysore was established and founded on July 27, 1916, as a result of the efforts of the benevolent and visionary Maharaja of erstwhile Princely State of Mysore His Highness Shri Nalvadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar-IV (1884-1940), and the then Diwan Sir M. Visvesvaraya (1860-1962). It was the first University to be accredited by NAAC in 2000 with Five Star Status. The university is now ranked 36th in the India Rankings 2017, NIRF-MHRD, Government of India.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Department of Studies in Computer Science was started in the year 1986 with approval from UGC, offering M.Sc, MCA, and M.Tech courses in Computer Science. The department consists of motivated faculty with expertise in research areas like Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Information and Network Security, and Predictive Analytics. The department provides opportunities for the post-graduate and doctoral students to apply their skills in providing service to meet national and international prominence.

ABOUT THE WEBINAR

This FDP aims to offer knowledge about the advancements in AI, ML, and DL and their recent trends in both industry and academia. The advisory and resource person panel consists of eminent scholars in related domains, some of whom have experience in both areas. The topics covered range from fundamentals and underlying mathematical principles to advanced concepts with hands-on sessions.

ABOUT ATAL

AICTE is committed to providing quality technical education in the country by initiating various schemes launched by Govt. of India, MHRD. To promote the technical training of the young generation, it has established AICTE Training and Learning (ATAL) Academy, offering unique faculty development programs in various thrust areas of modern technology.

OBJECTIVES

- To introduce the participants to the principles of Deep Learning through CNN, RNN, and LSTM
- To introduce the science behind AI, ML, and DL with a strong background in Vector Algebra
- To highlight the challenges in making AI possible in real-time

TOPICS TO BE COVERED

- Introduction to ML and DL
- Clustering Algorithms
- Principles of Neural Networks
- Recent Trends in Speech Processing
- Advances in Deep Learning





UNIVERSITY OF MYSORE

AICTE Training and Learning (ATAL) Academy Sponsored Online Faculty Development Program on



Principles of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning



Organized by the **Department of Studies in Computer Science**

June 21-25, 2021

TEAM

CHIEF PATRON

Dr. G. Hemantha Kumar Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore

CO-PATRON

Dr. R. Shivappa Registrar, University of Mysore

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. D. S. Guru Professor and Chairman, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

Dr. Suresha Professor, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

Dr. H. S. Nagendra Swamy Professor, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

Dr. S.P. Shiva Prakash Associate Professor, Dept. of ISE, JSSSTU

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. B. Sharada Assistant Professor, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

Mrs. L. Hamsaveni Assistant Professor, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

CONVENOR

Dr. Hanumanthappa J Associate Professor, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Dr. P. Nagabhushan Director, IIIT Prayagraj RESOURCE PERSONS

Dr. T. N. Nagabhushan Professor, Dept. of ISE, JSSSTU, Mysuru

Dr. D. S. Guru Professor and Chairman, DoS in Computer Science, University of Mysore

Dr. S. R. Mahadeva Prasanna Dean (R&D) and Professor, Dept. of EE, IIT Dharwad

Dr. C. Chandrashekhar Professor, Dept. of CSE, IIT Madras

Dr. Sumantra Dutta Roy Professor, Dept. of EE, IIT Delhi

Dr. B. H. Shekhar Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, Mangalore University

Dr. Umapada Pal Professor, CVPRU, ISI Kolkata

Dr. Shiv Ram Dubey Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE, IIIT Sricity

Dr. Dinesh R Chief Engineer, Samsung Electro-Mechanics

Dr. Manjunath S Chief Engineer, Samsung Electro-Mechanics

Dr. Chethan Kumar B. M Samsung Electro-Mechanics

Dr. Mohammed Suhil Dr. Vinay Samsung Electro-Mechanics

WHO CAN REGISTER

The faculty members of the AICTE approved institutions, Research Scholars, PG Scholars, participants from Government, Industry (Bureaucrats, Technicians, Participants from Industry, etc.), School Teachers, and Staff of host institutions.

In addition to the aforementioned criteria, ATAL also specifies other eligibility criteria, which can be found here:



The eligible students can register through the ATAL online portal here:



CONTACT

Dr. Hanumanthappa J	Abdullah Muaad
FDP Coordinator	OC Member
+91-6361662026	+91-9148249825
Santhosh Kumar K.S	Chethan Raj C
OC Member	OC Member
+91-9611968777	+91-9538672222
Sharath Kumar G.N	Meghana J
0.01/	001(1)

OC Member +**91-9916617327** Megnana J OC Member +91-7829413072